Wraparound AdWraparound AdWraparound AdWraparound AdWraparound Ad
California Fresh Fruit Association Honors Kathleen Nave with Mentor's Award

California Fresh Fruit Association Honors Kathleen Nave with Mentor's Award

FRESNO, CA – California Table Grape Commission President and CEO Kathleen Nave has been honored with California Fresh Fruit Association’s (CFFA) 2018 Mentor’s Award. CFFA’s Mentors’ Committee, which is comprised on the Association’s five most recent Board of Directors chairmen who accept nominations from all past chairmen, awards this prestigious honor.

George Radanovich, President, California Fresh Fruit Association

“We could not be more pleased that the Mentors’ Committee selected Kathleen for this recognition and award. Kathleen’s long term commitment and support has been paramount to the successes of the fresh fruit industry and our Association,” said CFFA President George Radanovich in a recent press release.

Industry leaders known for their counseling, guiding, loyal advising, tutoring, coaching, and teaching are eligible for this incredible recognition, including positive influencers known for their efforts, discovery, innovation, dedication, and perseverance. Nave will be recognized with the Mentor’s Award at the California Fresh Fruit Association’s 82nd Annual Meeting on March 25-27 in Pebble Beach, California.

Grapes from California

Nave is joining the ranks of Cliff Sadoian of Sadoian & Associates; Dennis Parnagian of Fowler Packing; Marko B. Zaninovich of Sun View Vineyards; George Soares of Kahn, Soares, and Conway LLC.; and Ken Enns of Enns Packing, who all have received the honor.

Congratulations to Kathleen Nave, California Table Grape Commission, and California Fresh Fruit Association on this exciting award. Thank you for all of your hard work in our industry, and we wish you every success moving forward!

California Fresh Fruit Association

Companies in this Story

California Fresh Fruit Association

The California Grape & Tree Fruit League (CGTFL) is a voluntary, nonprofit agricultural trade association that represents...